I was contacted and got a request for cookies to match an invite she created.

She does super cute invites!

Picture
The invite

Super cute right? Then, she said she didn't want round cookies. Yikes! So that meant I had to hand cut the dough. So this is how I do it.

First I had to draw out the characters. Then cut it out.

I started with the trees. I used a Christmas light bulb and trimmed it a little to make the shape.

Then I did the snowmans and gloves. You noticing a trend? I'm working on the cookies that I could use a cookie cutter hehehe.

Then off to the handcut ones. I decided on the raccoon because it's too cute! The top hat and the eye glass!

Then off to the fox. His little skate!

Then lastly the deer. So sweet!

Arent they adorable?! I really loved working on these.




Leave a Reply.